top of page
Search

Getting Back to Feeling Like Katie

I know, I know, it’s been forever. I’m sure you’re wondering, does this blog even still exist? The answer is yes! I’m back, I think. As you have noticed, my last post was over a month ago. And since then, I have been dedicated to taking it day by day. That is such a cliché phrase, especially since there is no other way to go through life (lol). But that is all I have been focusing on. Quarantine life is…weird. Some weeks it seems as though it is getting easier but in reality, I'm more successful when I think in days. Some days are better than others. Since this is my first week back, I’m going to give you a quick update of what I have been up to.

I went into quarantine with a MILLION ideas of what I wanted to accomplish; so much so that my friends tried to remind me that once we are out of quarantine, I would have to maintain these projects. While I appreciated the advice, my adult life has seen me become a pretty hardworking person. I enjoy having a lot of things going on at the same time; it helps me feel like I am being productive.

With all of my dreams and aspirations, I entered quarantine excited to learn a new concerto, learn to put lashes on, start a business, finally get my YouTube Channel off the ground, workout, try new recipes, teach full-time, and try to get at least four hours of practice on my viola each day. This seemed perfectly reasonable. But what I found as the weeks went on is not only could I not figure out how to do half of these things, I wasn’t motivated to do anything...Read the rest HERE!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page