top of page
Search

Quarantine Favorites

Hey everyone! Are you doing well? I really hope you are feeling better as we enter week three of social distancing. Well it’s week three where I am here in Rochester, NY. I am holding to my theory that I shared in my last post: when people begin to settle into this new reality, everything won’t feel like it’s on fire, even though it seems that way. For myself, I have been trying to find the balance between doing the things I have to do and exploring some interests I didn’t have time for before being relegated to my home. When I say the things I have to do, I’m referring to teaching, practicing my viola, continuing to put out this blog (you might have realized that has been a bit of a struggle), and working on my podcast.

I’ve also found myself leaning into things that I have always wanted to do. For example, my friend and I have been reading Lemony Snicket’s “A Series of Unfortunate Events” in French. It takes me a bit of time to get through our weekly chapter reading allowance but I have been enjoying taking my time and getting the most out of my French-learning experience. Aside from French, I have also jumped back into reading. I’m slowly making my way through “The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck” and “Children of Blood and Bone.”

Taping into my creative juices, I have also become quite the event planner. I have planned several happy hours, a game night, and have a brunch coming up this weekend. The situation we have found ourselves in is quite sad, but I am making the best out of it. And I can’t even lie; it makes me so happy to see some of my friends on my computer screen. The people I care about but haven’t seen in months because they’re always working on a new project, running off to rehearsals or auditions, and traveling; finally had a moment to catch up. In a weird way, it’s nice. I hope when we move past this time of uncertainty, we hold some remembrance of this time where we made space for the things we love.

Actively practicing social distancing has prompted me to spend more on groceries than I ever have in the past. I am super determined not to eat out. And in doing so, I have gotten really creative in trying to recreate some of my favorites and exploring some unchartered territory. I wanted to share some of my Quarantine Favorites with you in the hopes to give you some inspiration to try new things and get creative in the kitchen...Read the rest HERE!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page